Strange but Good: Cumin & Cayenne Fluff

I am not sure why I have not done this earlier than today. I have made Blueberry Fluff, Strawberry Fluff, even Chili-Mango Fluff

Why not a SAVORY FLUFF? p.s… I am sure there are more flavors to come. Stay tuned.

sprint2table-strangebutgood-GREEN-2

For today’s STRANGEbutGOOD, I bring you a spicy blend of cumin and cayenne flavors. The spiciness is calmed by the dairy in the cottage cheese. You are left with a versatile dip or topper for a rice cake (my fave), bread, etc…

20130418-173551.jpg

Cumin & Cayenne Fluff
-1/2 cup cottage cheese
-drop of milk (if needed)
-1/2t cayenne
-1/2t cumin

*Blend everything on high power until smooth.

Easy peasy–I know.

My favorite way to eat this is as a dip.

I tried it with carrots. Yum. Celery. Yum. Cucumbers. Yum.

You get the idea…

What flavors should I combine next?? I would love your ideas!

xoxo, Haley

Head over to Laura’s site Sprint2theTable to see other STRANGE but GOOD concoctions!

3 thoughts on “Strange but Good: Cumin & Cayenne Fluff

Leave a Reply

