My 2013 Spring Break

I don’t talk much about my work life.  Outside of working out, eating healthy, and enjoying life, I am an elementary school teacher.  I love my job and experiencing the innocence of children.

Another reason I love my job… SPRING BREAK!  🙂

As of yesterday, I have two glorious weeks off.

In college, my breaks were full of trips.

My freshmen year of college was Lake Havasu.. that was a FUN one.  Drinks, sun, boats… We did it all.

My sophomore year I went to New York City with my college BFF, Melinda.  We had a blast exploring the city.

My junior year Spring Break was spent in Nebraska, South Dakota, and Minnesota.  haha.  What a change from the previous years, right?  It was one of my other best friend’s 21st birthdays–we celebrated & then went to Mall of America.  (In fact, today is her birthday–HAPPY BIRTHDAY, LIZ!!!)

My last break in college was spent relaxing and prepping for graduation. I soaked up the sun and loved every last minute..

…Nowadays, my breaks aren’t nearly as exciting.  It is funny how times change.  I would go back to college in a heartbeat, but I wouldn’t trade my life now for anything!  I enjoy my job, my BF, and all the craziness that comes along the way with being “grown up.”

Here is a list of things I hope to accomplish in the next two weeks… Hold me to it!

  1. Finish the last paper of my first year of my Masters degree–one year left!!!
  2. 6am CrossFit–call me crazy but I am a morning person 110%
  3. See the lady doc–sorry guys
  4. Make an appointment to get acupuncture–I will try anything once
  5. Try recipes that I have marked “to try” 🙂
    1. Paleo Strawberry Shortcake
    2. Microwave Protein Carrot Cake
    3. Brownie Pancakes
    4. Sweet Potato Banana Bites
    5. Paleo Girl Scout Tagalongs
  6. Take Stanley to Fiesta Island–a huge off-leash dog park on the beach
  7. Reach my CrossFit goal–one strict pull-up
  8. Create 5 new recipes
  9. Replace the battery in my watch–it’s been forever!
  10. Catch up on Grey’s Anatomy–I am behind FIVE episodes.. whoops!

So, there is my “to do” list for this Spring Break.. Not exciting but I will be marking things off that need to get done.

I’ll be recapping this after the break is over–eek!

xoxo, Haley

Question: Did you ever go anywhere fun & exciting over your school breaks?

13 thoughts on “My 2013 Spring Break

  1. Ha! I just wrote a post about healthy travel & vacations! We are so in sync! 😉

    The only reason why I would ever want to be a school teacher – is so I could have spring and summer break! LOL! Otherwise, no thank you – I give you A LOT of credit being a teacher, that’s really hard! I remember how bad of a kid I was lol!!

  2. Thanks for tagging my cookie recipe! I hope you have a great Spring break. I had mine a week ago. Wish it was warmer then ;(

    Love that funny ecard. Those always brighten my day 🙂 Student loans… Ah!! They just stress me out *thinking* about them. I can only imagine when I actually have to start paying them back. HA.

    • Thank YOU for sharing the recipe! I’ll let ya know when I make em!! 🙂

      Student loans… Blech! I was paying off my bachelors until I started my masters. Now they are on hold (which is nice), but I keep piling them up! Oh well!

  3. Pingback: WIAW: spring break | full 'n' fit

  4. Pingback: WIAW: have you laughed today? | full 'n' fit

  5. Pingback: Spring Break Recap! | full 'n' fit

Leave a Reply

