Strange but Good: Blooby Chicken

I have never really been a fan of warm fruit.

Apple Pie? blech. Pineapple on pizza? blech.

^^^my face when you serve me warm fruit..

So, to me, this warm blueberry sauce is a stretch..

To me, this is STRANGE but GOOD.  Click over to see what #strangebutgood Laura has concocted this week!

sprint2table-strangebutgood-GREEN-2

However, I may have turned a new leaf… I LIKED IT!

Blooby Chicken

20130313-154436.jpg

Here’s what you need…

20130313-154351.jpg

-8 oz. chicken breasts, cooked
-1/2 cup white wine, dry (I used a Chardonnay)
-1 sprig of fresh rosemary, chopped
-1 cup frozen blueberries
-Pepper, a couple dashes
-1/4 cup Apple Cider Vinegar

How-To:::
1. Cook chicken breasts.. Slice ’em all fancy 🙂
2. Combine wine, pepper, and chopped rosemary. Let sit for 10 minutes to combine flavors.

20130313-154400.jpg
3. Defrost blueberries for 30 seconds in the microwave. (I used frozen to have more liquid.)
4. In a small saucepan, combine wine, pepper, & rosemary with blueberries.

20130313-154413.jpg
5. Bring to a boil. Stir.
6. Add in ACV. Stir and smush bloobs to break and let juice out.
7. Boil for 1-2 minutes.
8. Lower heat and simmer until sauce thickens.

20130313-154421.jpg
9. Once it is finished, spoon sauce over chicken.  Serve with a side of broiled broccoli– I did! …or some other veggie…

20130313-154407.jpg

BEFORE:::::

20130313-154430.jpg

AFTER::::::

20130313-154444.jpg

You can see that it was horrible… 😉

happy STRANGEbutGOOD friday!

xoxo, Haley

Question: Pineapple on pizza? yay or nay?

Warm fruit??

–I can’t do it!  I even tried the broiling the grapefruit deal.. Couldn’t even pretend I liked it to post it. haha

9 thoughts on “Strange but Good: Blooby Chicken

  1. I have made a blueberry and rosemary sauce before (no wine) and it was delicious!! I will have to try it this way! Sounds soooo good!! Have a great Friday Haley!!

  2. I thought I didn’t like warm fruit… but it turns out I just don’t like it in pies. Or dessert, really. I want choclate dessert and sweet -savory meals. Link this deliciouness! Strange but good, for sure! Thank you for linking up again!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

