Whole Wheat Strawberry Banana Bread… with Chobani!!

This week is full of recipes.. and here is another featuring CHOBANI! On Monday I posted the recipe for my Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins. (Hope ya liked ’em).. Today it all about the strawberries and the nanners.. mm mm good.

Whole Wheat Strawberry Banana Bread… with Chobani!!

Ingredients:
-ripe banana
-6 strawberries
-1/4 cup pumpkin puree
-1/4 cup honey
-2 eggs
-1 cup whole wheat flour
-1 1/2t baking soda
-1/2 t salt
-1t vanilla extract
-1/4 cup flax meal
-6 oz. Strawberry & Banana CHOBANI 2% Greek Yogurt

20130301-170054.jpg

Directions:
~Preheat oven to 350.
1. Combine pumpkin, honey, eggs, and vanilla in a large bowl.
2. Chop strawberries and place in microwave safe bowl with banana. Microwave for 1 minute to aid in mushing.
3. Stir fruit into wet mixture.
4. In another bowl, combine flour, baking soda, and salt.
5. Combine dry into wet mixture. Stir.
6. Add in flax and yogurt.
7. Grease 9″ circle pan (or loaf pan). Pour batter in & bake for 35 mins. Check for a clean toothpick.
8. EAT!

20130301-170141.jpg

*It’s delicious warmed up. It’s delicious cold. Either way, it’s delicious.

20130302-085426.jpg

ENJOY!!

xoxo, Haley

Question: Do you have a favorite Chobani flavor??

6 thoughts on “Whole Wheat Strawberry Banana Bread… with Chobani!!

  1. Very cool idea to incorporate Chobani into a recipe like this! My absolute favorite Chobani flavor is mango. If they have it at the store, that’s the only one I’ll buy. The other flavors just don’t compare in my mind.

  2. wow! this looks incredible. I’m in medical school and I like to bake things the day before or after an exam. I got exams this coming Friday — and I think this might be the recipe I try… thanks!

  3. This looks sooo good Haley!! Anything with strawberries and bananas is always a win in my book…..but throw in some Cho’ and it’s out of the ball park!! Delicious! I hope you have a great weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

